RSS

Love is like cooking.

24 Apr

You can’t make something out of nothing.

Any recipe needs ingredients, time and effort. Some of the Ingredients I add to my relationship: respect, love, care, admiration, responsibility, effort, planning.

You have to work at it to make it work. Don’t step into it too quickly, give yourself enough time to gather all the ingredients you’re going to need, to make sure. To ensure that you’re on the right page of the book.

I’ve been adding ingredients to my marriage for 21 years and I recon it’s working quite well.

Love/marriage/commitment is a hungry recipe. You never stop adding ingredients.

But the return on your adding is quite fulfilling as you’ll be receiving as well.

ButterNut

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 24, 2012 in Ramblings

 

2 responses to “Love is like cooking.

  1. Flenters

    April 24, 2012 at 8:13 pm

    My dad taught me how to make “skilly” – Bully Beef base and the rest is up to your imagination.

     
    • ButterNut

      April 25, 2012 at 8:48 am

      I like cooking like that.

       

Leave a Reply

 
