RSS

Children on the net?

17 May

Big no-no!

In today’s newspaper, we yet again have a case of rape of a 13 year old girl. By a man she “met” on Twitter. She thought he was older. He never published a pic of himself. She invited him to her house when her parents were at work and she was supposed to have been in school.

Really? For crying in a fuckin’ bucket!

I know of children as young as 7 years of age that have Facebook accounts/chats on Mxit/tweets.

Call me old fashioned. Tell me to get back under the rock that I crawled out from. I don’t care.

Children should not be on the net. Socially. Children are not aware enough. Children do not have the EQ or IQ to figure out what’s true or not. Children are innocent and should stay that way for as long as possible.

If you can’t control who your child interacts with, don’t allow it.

Maybe it’s for the best that I won’t have to deal with this. I would have locked my daughter in a tower like Rapunzel until she was 25.

ButterNut

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 17, 2012 in Ramblings, Ravings

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Children on the net?

  1. thehappyhugger

    May 17, 2012 at 10:17 am

    I totally agree. Good post BN.
    *hugs*

     
  2. Kameel

    May 17, 2012 at 1:12 pm

    I cannot agree with you more Butternut!! My four daughters can be glad they are no longer children 😯 or perhaps it is me that should be glad.

     
  3. Son

    May 17, 2012 at 3:16 pm

    Agree 100%. A child can carry a cellphone for safety purposes, but then one that is SO basic that it can only make and receive calls and none of these other stuff!

     

Leave a Reply

 
