RSS

Kickstart your metabolism: day 4

07 Jun

Due to my Libra-ness, I’m always in two minds . . .

I wish this kickstart was over already and that I lost weight quicker.. On the other hand, while I continuously loose 200 grams a day, I’m still losing weight.

Breakfast: black, bitter coffee and a slice of wholewheat toast

I have no problem anymore with black coffee and love the warm toast in the morning.

Lunch: 1 boiled egg, carrots (raw/cooked) and Swiss cheese

What a strange combination. Standing in Shoprite’s cheese world, I could not find “Swiss cheese”. Out with the BB and Google’s my friend. So I read about blind cheese, holey cheese and whatnot. In the cheese isle in the shop. Eventually figured out that Emmentaler is the most commonly known variant of Swiss Cheese. At R225/kg, it’s a sure hit for indigestion. So I picked up some “repacked” Emmentaler @ R119/kg.

Definately not my favourite in the cheese world.

Dinner: fruit and plain yoghurt

Had a nice bowl of fruit salad and plain yoghurt. Not that strange at all.

Weight: another day of 200 gram loss – really??

Still hoping for more.

ButterNut

PS: I’m not really complaining about the 200 grams/day loss. Not really. Really. Not.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 7, 2012 in Ramblings

 

2 responses to “Kickstart your metabolism: day 4

  1. melouisef

    June 7, 2012 at 7:21 am

    Yes, see one gets used to suffering if you have a goal
    Good Luck
    🙂

     
    • ButterNut

      June 7, 2012 at 7:32 am

      True.

      Thank you, I need all the good wishes I can get.

       

Leave a Reply

 
