RSS

I love his brain . . .

21 Jun

. . . mostly, because he has one.

No, seriously, just kidding.

I luuuuuuurv my husband AND his brain. Whilst we are both analytical, I’m more “hey look, a butterfly”, he’s more “I see the picture”.

He thinks around the corners and knows what goes where, I (afterwards) go: “hey, look @ this thing around the corner. It’s way cool!!”.

He understands technical (meanwhile I’m the one reading out loud to myself from the manual). He measures and plans and analysis paralysis in detail. I also succumb to analysis paralysis, but mostly it’s just anus horribilis. (I’ve googled it, and I’m definitely NOT using it the right way, but sort of). I also had to google the spelling of “definitely” this morning. Not cool, keep wanting to add an “a”.

He’s so in control. We both have the amazing ability to hide hysteria and look all calm and collected on the outside. I pick up when he’s not and he knows the same about me. And that’s cool, we can both catch the other one when needed.

Did I tell you already that I luuuuuuuurve my husband? I did? Well, this is one thing I don’t mind repeating.

I ♥ my man!

ButterNut

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 21, 2012 in Ramblings

 

Tags: , , , , ,

5 responses to “I love his brain . . .

  1. Toortsie

    June 21, 2012 at 8:39 am

    And I love people who love their husbands/wives!!
    O dis mooi geskryf! En dis maar net weer die bewys – ons vul mekaar aan. Ons kies nie een wat presies soos onsself is nie.
    Dankie

     
    • ButterNut

      June 21, 2012 at 8:46 am

      Dankie. Ek vrek oor my man . . .

       
  2. Son

    June 23, 2012 at 5:57 pm

    Dis altyd awesome om van gelukkige couples te lees!

     
    • ButterNut

      June 24, 2012 at 11:53 am

      Dankie.

      (Dis nie net happy die hele tyd nie, maar meestal!)

       
  3. colourmecrazee

    June 30, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    eks bly jy is happy met jou man – ek ook net so happy met myne. 😉 dis lekker om te hoor, want meeste vrouens moan net heeltyd oor hulle mans.

     

Leave a Reply

 
