RSS

Fifty shades of . . . lust. Warning: 21SLN

26 Jun

It’s amazing how one (three) books(s) can get all the aunties’ knickers in a knot! I don’t think there’s ever been as much controversy over a book (or three) before. Fuckit people, it’s just a book!!

Fifty shades of grey

Fifty shades darker

Fifty shades freed

I haven’t read any book in the last 5 years that I could not put down and go do something else. Until this weekend. I started Friday (at work – only for 1 hour – call it an extended lunch break) and put the reader down on Sunday night . . . 100 pages into the last book . . . Fifty Shades Freed. (no, I’m not a slow reader, I just had stuff to do . . . like shower, shop, cook, and so forth (keeping me from my book).

Oh my word!!!! 😳

There’s some niggling thoughts scratching in the back of my head about the wording and repetitiveness on most of the scenes, but it’s a good read!!

Steamy!!!

ButterNut

 
12 Comments

Posted by on June 26, 2012 in Ramblings, Reading

 

12 responses to “Fifty shades of . . . lust. Warning: 21SLN

  1. Amara

    June 26, 2012 at 3:21 pm

    It is on my list to start reading after I am finished with my current book, which is tonight 🙂

     
    • ButterNut

      June 26, 2012 at 3:35 pm

      Kewl!! What book are you finishing?

       
      • Amara

        June 27, 2012 at 2:55 pm

        I just finished Stephen King’s 11/22/63 last night. Not quite sure yet what to make of it, but it was okay. Started Fifty Shades of Grey then, but only got to the second page unfortunately. Tonight I’ll do some serious reading 😆

         
        • ButterNut

          June 27, 2012 at 3:11 pm

          11/22/63 sure was strange, but interesting.

          Enjoy! 😉

           
  2. Son

    June 26, 2012 at 4:22 pm

    Ek het nogal gewonder of dit die lees werd is, want ek het ook al drie op e-reader. Nou gaan ek sommer die naweek begin lees! Dankie 🙂

     
    • ButterNut

      June 27, 2012 at 8:11 am

      It might not be your thing . . . or it might . . . 😉

       
  3. mukhtarm1

    June 29, 2012 at 10:03 am

    I’m getting a copy on my kindle – today!! 🙂

     
  4. Alex Khoo

    July 4, 2012 at 4:12 pm

    Haha! The commercial is so hilarious but nice! Thanks for sharing!

     

Leave a Reply

 
