RSS

Bandwagon coming through . . .

05 Jul

Before I give my opinion about the mail below as received in my inbox, I would like to hear what’s yours:

THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT!

An Arab nation stopped the tour… would a Christian nation be able to do the same?

HELP US TO DO THE SAME!!!!!!!!!

Indonesian Cancelled the ‘Satanic’ Lady Gaga Concert

We cannot allow Lady Gaga 2 enter this Country,and we CANNOT support her!

Fellow believers in Christ Jesus you may or may not know the seriousness of what I am saying, we need to stand firm against the Lady Gaga concert she is a confessed satanist and a bride of satan letting her in to SA for her concert will bring spells of evil.

Let this concert be cancelled in JESUS NAME .

The name Gaga is a name of a demon incase you did not know STOP LISTENING TO

LADY GAGA!

BE AWARE! Romans 12:2 The Song “Alejandro” by Lady Gaga. Very subtly the devil sneaks into our … lives to steal and destroy souls! We don’t even realize that just by singing the lyrics of a seemingly ‘innocent’ song with a nice tune, we open the door wider for his evil spirit!! ‘ Alejandro’ means: man’s defender and protector’ (GOD).’  Fernando’ means: ardent for peace (JESUS). ‘ Roberto’ means: bright or shiningly framed (HOLY SPIRIT). ‘Babe’ is the same as ‘child’

Now the lyrics again: “Don’t call my name; don’t call my name, Alejandro (GOD).

I’m not your child, I’m not your child, Fernando (JESUS).

Don’t call my name; don’t call my name, Roberto (HOLY SPIRIT) Alejandro;

Alejandro (GOD), Just let me go.”

People, please stop listening to …Lady Gaga! Real name Stefani Joanne Angelina Germanotta.  She sold her soul to the satan for fame and fortune, suddenly having 8 million followers on Twitter; top selling artist, and the top winner at the Grammys.

This is clearly the devil at work! Remember the images with her inside the egg carried on a cross? Hatching from an egg signifies the cold blooded rebirth.

Implanted horns on her shoulders and cheek bone indicating the transformed BRIDE OF SATAN!

(Save a soul and pass this on)

I’m a CHILD OF GOD if you are then I guess you do the same.

Ephesians 5:25-26

Husbands, love your wives, just as Christ loved the church and gave himself up for her to make her holy, cleansing her by the washing with water through the word,

In the face of widespread insecurity, fear, and hopelessness, our nation desperately needs your prayers.

We have a promise from the Lord:

“If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land” (2 Chronicles 7:14, NIV).

Pray that those who don’t know Jesus Christ will turn and find forgiveness, hope, and peace in Him.

Commit to join us today in concerted prayer, let’s pray for our country and churches.

Please leave a comment and tell me about your reaction to this mail.

ButterNut

 
11 Comments

Posted by on July 5, 2012 in Ramblings, Ravings

 

Tags:

11 responses to “Bandwagon coming through . . .

  1. Plasie

    July 5, 2012 at 1:46 pm

    I support the principle of live and let live which means that everybody is entitled to express themselves in whichever manner that they may choose, regardless of whether I agree or not.

    Based on that I support the right of the author to feel the way that he/she does but I absolutely refuse to support the sort of campaign as is being called for in the email, because the artist also has the same rights…and I am not a fan of her music at all by the way.

    Opinions being forced upon you through the ill considered forwarding of these types of messages…well, that’s an entirely new can of worms best saved for another day

     
    • ButterNut

      July 6, 2012 at 6:17 am

      Thank you for your comment, Plasie.

       
  2. melouisef

    July 6, 2012 at 8:16 am

    it reminds me a bit of when we were kids and they told you if you play a tape backwards it is a message from the devil. Crazy people walk among us frightening little children (of the mindless mass).

     
    • ButterNut

      July 6, 2012 at 8:17 am

      Thank you for your comment. I thought it was just me . . .

       
  3. colourmecrazee

    July 6, 2012 at 6:00 pm

    plasie took the words right out of my mouth – i feel exactly the same. i choose not to go, but my husband and some of my friends are going. her music is definitely not going to shake or change my faith. telling other people what to do is also not going to shake or change anything.

     
    • ButterNut

      July 9, 2012 at 1:07 pm

      Thank you for your comment!

       
  4. Kameel

    July 9, 2012 at 9:42 am

    I believe a battle fought on our knees against evil, will produce more fruit, as it is the work of the Holy Spirit to convict people.

     
    • ButterNut

      July 9, 2012 at 1:06 pm

      Thank you for your comment.

       
  5. Toortsie

    July 11, 2012 at 10:19 am

    Dankie vir die skrywe. Dit maak ons bewus van dinge waarvan ons nie eers weet nie. Ekself is nie goed met die aanstuur van sulke eposse nie, maar ek sal beslis bid. Vir haar en ook sommer vir ons hier in die sonnige SA. Want ons hier het BAIE gebed nodig. En sy!!
    Mooi bly

     
    • ButterNut

      July 11, 2012 at 1:33 pm

      Dankie vir jou kommentaar.

       
  6. Vlooi

    July 11, 2012 at 11:11 am

    Judge not, lest you be judged

    Nothing stops me to pray for the deliverance of what I see as a lost soul. Will I publicly name someone as a devil worshiper based on what they sing when I don’t know them personally ? Sorry, no. To each his own.

    At the end of time I have to be responsible for me and only me.

     

Leave a Reply

 
