RSS

Round is also a shape . . .

30 Aug

Whilst being big, I had no shape. To my eyes anyway. Round and big = just big.

Now that I’m slowly losing weight, the fat lost comes from on all different places on my body. The place where I’m not losing from is my hips. (And my tummy, I think).

Oh my word! *panic stations*

Whilst I have no bum to speak of (just a slit in my backside to indicate where the bum should be), I have BIG hips. WITH padding. Big. Huge. Humungous. Wide load.

On that topic of wide, I liked Donna Claire on FB so that I can try and get them off horizontal stripes for the fuller figure. The first thing we learned in Home Economics in high school was that horizontal stripes makes the load wider, vertical stripes have a slimming effect. So how could it be that the designers does not know this? Maybe I should organize a rally against horizontal stripes for the fuller figure?

Meanwhile, I will have to save for liposuction to slim the hips down.

The question is: when should I have the hips reduced?

Before or after the nip-and-tuck-job on the boobs?

ButterNut

 
8 Comments

Posted by on August 30, 2012 in Ramblings

 

8 responses to “Round is also a shape . . .

  1. 68ghia

    August 30, 2012 at 2:06 pm

    I think as you keep on losing weight the hips should follow suit.
    If not, lipo might be better before the tuck šŸ˜‰

     
  2. Vlooi

    August 30, 2012 at 4:31 pm

    Most definitely the boobs before the hips A pair of well-focused boobs can do miracles for the last of the hips! šŸ™‚

    My round-shapelessness is shrinking minuscule millimeter by minuscule millimeter every other millennia but I’m keeping the faith!

     
    • ButterNut

      August 31, 2012 at 7:22 am

      True about the well-focused boobs!

      Keep the faith!

       
  3. Louisa

    August 31, 2012 at 10:17 am

    So true about the stupid horisontal stripes…that and those blasted massive florals!

     
    • ButterNut

      August 31, 2012 at 1:10 pm

      Yup, don’t even get me started on the florals . . .

       
  4. Stacy Williams

    September 24, 2012 at 6:25 pm

    You have showed great perseverance behind the blog. It’s been enriched since the beginning. I love to share to with my friends. Carry on.

     

Leave a Reply

 
