RSS

Whazzuppppppp???

09 Oct

Yup, life she is busy. Too much so.

  • The diet’s been going so-so . . . more so than so, if you catch my drift . . . I’ve started walking in the afternoons. I try my best to do at least 4 km @ a 4.7 km/hr average. So far, I’ve managed 2 days a week. Times are few. I’m aiming @ 20 km/week which means 5 days @ 4 km/day. Not happening . . . currently. But hope prevails, they say.
  • Work is crazily busy like always. Preparing for SARS’s interim PAYE submission, one of my indians currently on leave, new system testing, manuals to write, policies to write, newsletters to write, POE to finish. Times are few. The work never stops.
  • If I ever need to have something taxidermied (?) – which will be never – it will be with closed eyes. Nothing more creepy than a head staring at you with big green/yellow eyes that never blink.
  • Ever bought any toys *wink-wink nudge-nudge* over the internet? I think that ordering online is so much better than walking into a shop and have the guy/girl behind the counter look at you and think ”    “. Doing it over the internet at least gives you the facelessness and no one going “hmmmmm . . .”. One of these days . . .
  • I can’t wait to go on holiday in November. Two and a half weeks of exploring and no work. I know one shouldn’t wish time away (it passes too quickly anyway), but I’m REALLY looking forward to this one.
  • As am I excited about our Namibian holiday next year October. The carrot in front of my nose to keep on keeping on.
  • February’s wedding anniversary in 2013 is my turn to arrange. We normally make a long weekend out of it and go somewhere. Any ideas?

Well, nice chatting to you, sorry it’s been so long. I feel for a beer. Don’t think the bosses will be so impressed with me drinking at work @ 6:54 am . . . and I don’t even like beer that much.

See ya later!

ButterNut

 
10 Comments

Posted by on October 9, 2012 in Ramblings

 

Tags: , , , , ,

10 responses to “Whazzuppppppp???

  1. 68ghia

    October 9, 2012 at 8:16 am

    Good to see you’re still around!!
    What about that Castle in Clarens for the wedding anniversary? I’ve always thought is was a most romantic spot!!
    Good luck with getting time to be on your side 😉

     
    • ButterNut

      October 9, 2012 at 1:15 pm

      Hi, that truly is very romantic. We saw it from afar when we were in Clarens for the 1st time and I have checked out their website.

      I’m leaning towards a break-away outside of SA borders or maybe a cruise . . .

       
      • 68ghia

        October 9, 2012 at 1:45 pm

        Well, if you have that kind of cash…
        A cruise might be a good idea 😉

         
        • ButterNut

          October 9, 2012 at 4:46 pm

          That’s what plastic’s for . . . swipe till it melts!! 😀

           
          • 68ghia

            October 9, 2012 at 6:25 pm

            oh yeah – patient plastic 😉

             
  2. Flenters

    October 9, 2012 at 7:56 pm

    The goings good.

    Consider Champagne Castle Hotel for Feb and get spoiled to pieces. Book one of the grand upstairs rooms with a spectacular view

     
    • ButterNut

      October 10, 2012 at 7:49 am

      Champagne Castle in the Drakensberg? We’ve been there in June.

       
      • Flenters

        October 10, 2012 at 9:11 am

        Snap!

         
  3. Kameel

    October 11, 2012 at 10:37 am

    No ideas for you…. but sure good to hear you are still on the ball and roling 🙂

     
    • ButterNut

      October 12, 2012 at 9:12 am

      Thanx!

       

Leave a Reply

 
