RSS

Eeeeeeuuuuuuuwwww!!!

13 May

It’s a known fact that Mother Earth won’t last long at the rate we’re going. It’s also known that the demand for meat and meat products do not decrease, no matter how many people move away from the dark side to the lighter (vegetarian) side of the equation.

It has thus been suggested that we should eat more BUGS. Insects.

*taking a moment*

*taking another moment*

Ok, I will NOT substitute my meat requirement with insects. Unless I really, really, really have to. Really. Have. To.

When there is no more scraps of meat left, neither any stuff that looks like meat . . . and no, tofu does not count (it’s disgusting!!!) . . . *blegh* . . . I will (have to) try insects for my daily po(r)tion of protein.

As long as it does not look like an insect, does not smell like an insect and does not taste like an insect, I guess I will survive.

If I really, really, really, really have to. Really. Have. To.

The first hit that came up when I googled “edible insects”, was this blog: Edibug.

It’s got a list of edible insects as well as pictures.

*taking a moment* *breathing deeply*

*returning dinner to Mother Earth*

Uhm. No. Not unless I really, really, really have to. Really. Have. To.

By then I guess I won’t have a choice and will partake.

If I really have to.

*blegh*

ButterNut(ter)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 13, 2013 in Ramblings

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Eeeeeeuuuuuuuwwww!!!

  1. 68ghia

    May 14, 2013 at 8:21 am

    I heard it on the news this morning. Apparently eating insects rich in protein helps with obesity.
    Yes, I’m sure it does – just the sight is enough to make any person just not eat šŸ˜‰
    I’m with you on this one BBN – only. And ONLY. If I REALLY have to!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
