RSS

Daily Prompt: From the Gut

05 Jul

Tell us about the last time you had a real, deep, crying-from-laughing belly laugh.

I love laughing, I laugh often and easily.

I have had my most crying-from-laughing moments whilst watching Top Gear. You know those episodes where they are challenged to buy a * with * pounds and travel to * and do *. Yes, those.

topgear

They way they undermine each other in a very “nice and polite” way, the stuff they do and the way they think, the bending of rules, the funny.

I have laughed myself to the point of passing out in most of these episodes. The British humor is definitely not slap stick, but very funny in a dry sense.

There’s some clips of parts of their challenges here.

Another TV show that has me in stitches is Mrs Brown’s Boys.

mrs brown

This is shit funny. Brendan O’Carroll makes a very delightful Mrs Brown.

Butter*giggle*Nut

 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 5, 2013 in Post a day, Ramblings

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “Daily Prompt: From the Gut

  1. tommieblog

    July 5, 2013 at 12:22 pm

    Love Mrs Brown’s Boys – it’s hysterical!

     
  2. The Rider

    July 5, 2013 at 12:58 pm

    Huge Top Gear fan here…

     
  3. Adoonsie

    July 5, 2013 at 1:58 pm

    “Oliveeeeerrrr!!!!”

    “We have found a nice way to get the water out…..”

    “Uuhm , I may need the gun.”

    I laughed so hard at that episode I nearly wet myself.

     
  4. 68ghia

    July 5, 2013 at 2:43 pm

    I don’t have a TV, so I never get to see Top Gear, but I’ve seen a few things from Mrs Brown – agree with you, shit funny 😉

     
  5. colourmecrazee

    July 6, 2013 at 7:28 pm

    ja, true – one needs it. i usually laugh for things other people don’t find funny. had such a hysterical laugh fit the other night with a friend – we felt drunk afterwards. 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
