RSS

A rolling stone gathers no moss . . .

11 Jul

If you could live a nomadic life, would you? Where would you go? How would you decide? What would life be like without a “home base”?

My husband’s ideal job would be to be Kingsley Holgate‘s driver.

kingsley holgate

I recon they’d look alike as well! 😉

If I had another start at working life, (I admit) I would have liked the life as adventurer.

I would have done the same as Kingsley and the guys from Voetspore.

I would have traveled to open the world to others. To help, to educate, to SEE.

If money was no option, I would travel the world. Writing and photographing as I (we) go.

I guess we all have a home base, even if it’s “sort off”. If not, I’d travel from one destination to the other, staying longer in a place where there’s need and help if I can. I guess if you have the basics you need, you don’t need to have lots of “stuff” – the same stuff that we surround ourselves with daily.

Life would have been different, sure. And I’d have a whole heap of stories to tell.

Butter-Travel-Nut

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 11, 2013 in Post a day, Ramblings

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “A rolling stone gathers no moss . . .

  1. MaanKind

    July 11, 2013 at 11:17 am

    Ek sou presies dieselfde doen as jy. En ‘n toesluithuisie by die see waar ek kon kom sit en die stories skryf. EIntlik is dit net ‘n oordrewe vorm van my lewe nou. Ons reis so dikwels moontlik, ek neem foto’s waar ek kan, Skryf daaroor en woon by die see. Gelukkig/ongelukkig moet ons werk om die geld te genereer om presies te doen wat ons doen. So ek raai ek wil my eie lewe hê… Meer intensief sou dalk te uitputtend wees. Dankie vir die perspektief wat ek hier kon sit en uitdink.

     
    • ButterNut

      July 11, 2013 at 11:28 am

      Hi MaanKind, jy is meer as welkom.

      Reis, skryf en kuier by die see en bosveld is my ideaal. Die geld is die enigste wat pla . . .

       

Leave a Reply

 
