RSS

All welcome, but . . .

15 Jul

welcome

Daily post: Who is the one person you hope isn’t reading your blog? Why?

I am not afraid to speak my mind. If I feel a certain way about something/someone, I will stand by my opinion until proven wrong, with conviction. Sometimes I just need to vent and for some strange reason, it makes me feel as if someone “out here” is listening. That immediately takes away the anger and frustration.

no entry

The only person I hope never reads my blog would be the one who would use my words against me. The one who would deliberately confuse the intention of the “spoken word”, twist it around and use it to hurt others.

I write what I feel. I write what I think. I share how/what I am.

Like it or don’t. Read it or don’t.

ButterNutter

 
8 Comments

Posted by on July 15, 2013 in Post a day, Ramblings

 

8 responses to “All welcome, but . . .

  1. Toortsie

    July 15, 2013 at 7:31 am

    O, ek stem saam!!! Sulke mense maak my LAM!!! Mag hulle WEGBLY! 🙂

     
  2. MaanKind

    July 15, 2013 at 9:38 am

    Soms doen ek glad nie ‘n blog nie. Oor een mens wat ek nie wil hê moet lees nie, om sy gevoelens te spaar. Ek moet ophou om dit te doen, ek weet!

     
  3. Louisa

    July 15, 2013 at 10:56 am

    I use the password protect thingy when i want to write about something sensitive of something that might be used against me in the wrong hands – but sometimes I feel so wrapped up in self sensorship even so that I feel half tempted to start an anonymous blog where I can just say whatever i want as ugly as i want in a proper rant if I feel like it.

     
    • ButterNut

      July 16, 2013 at 9:46 am

      Hi, I feel that if I have to password protect a post, it’s not worth writing it. For me, even if it’s bad, the action is of putting the words “out there” to get the anger/frustration out of me. If I then protect it (not put it out THERE), it means that it stays in HERE.

       
  4. The Rider

    July 15, 2013 at 12:13 pm

    Laaik!

     

Leave a Reply

 
