RSS

Activity . . . or the lack of . . .

22 Aug

We all have things as need to do to keep an even keel — blogging, exercising, reading, cooking. What’s yours?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us ACTIVITY.

My activities on a sort-of-daily basis:

studying, reading, working (paying job), cooking, loving, caring, caressing, driving.

I luuuurv to read. I read to get away from it all. I read to relax and to go someplace else even if it’s only in my head. As I’ve mentioned before, I am an obsessive-compulsive-reader. I read everything. If it doesn’t interest me, but catches my eye, I will read it – ads, posters, signs, etc. Luckily I curb that with a good book – one that I want to read.

The lack of activity in our house:

Kerneels on Muffin's Houndsleeper

Kerneels on Muffin’s Houndsleeper

Muffin on her Houndsleeper

Muffin on her Houndsleeper

 
9 Comments

Posted by on August 22, 2013 in Photography, Photos, Post a day, Ramblings

 

Tags:

9 responses to “Activity . . . or the lack of . . .

  1. colourmecrazee

    August 22, 2013 at 9:48 am

    he he. 😉 ja, reading also a firm favourite thing for me to do. by the way – what are you reading at the moment … book wise?

     
  2. Korrelkop Kahuna

    August 22, 2013 at 12:00 pm

    When I die I want to be reincarnated as an animal in this house

     
    • colourmecrazee

      August 22, 2013 at 12:45 pm

      he he

       
  3. 68ghia

    August 22, 2013 at 7:00 pm

    Muffin does look as if activity is not high on his list 😉
    Reading, well, reading is just the best thing a person can do – when you have a book you are just never bored! or alone 😉

     
  4. newsferret

    August 30, 2013 at 9:56 am

    Kerneels looks pure cattitude and as for Muffin I am sure he will successfully beg your dinner out from under you.

     
    • ButterNut

      September 11, 2013 at 10:30 am

      Jip, they both do that! With great results (for them).

       
  5. seeker

    September 7, 2013 at 6:12 pm

    doing nothing is hard work you know…..

     
  6. Twilight

    September 27, 2013 at 1:08 pm

    Cute pics! Animals KNOW how to relax. I love reading, sewing, yoga, watching a good movie, swimming and just sitting… Just sitting is an artform, let me tell you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
